How much does you bike owe you???

This is for the discussion of Motorcycling. The art, the science, the theory of all things related to our favorite sport... riding motorcycles.
Ross

How much does you bike owe you???

Post by Ross »

Way back in the late 70s when i started riding my parents said it would be cheap transport for me. HAHAHAHAHAHA. 14 bikes later it sure is not.

My LT cost me $6500 to buy 3 years ago. It has cost me nigh on $7000 more to keep going.

So how much does yours owe you????
Me wittle bit of the web........http://rossmz.blogspot.com/
Airbear
Location: Oz, lower right hand side, in a bit, just over the lumpy part.

Re: How much does you bike owe you???

Post by Airbear »

Ah now Ross. Don't you go thinkin' just in dollar terms. Think of the adrenalin rushes and big grins you've had in return; getting those by snorting nose powder would have cost a whole lot more.

Back on topic, my sweetie cost $3k + about $5k (so far) and I don't begrudge a single cent.
Charlie
and Brunhilde - 1974 R90/6

Graduate, Wallace and Gromit School of Engineering and Design (Pending)
Ross

Post by Ross »

Hi Charlie. Its been a very expensive month for Sophie. New coil and the omega system (which I bought last year) + the new clutch thrust thingie I ordered today. So it has made me dig deep about how committed I am to Sophie. Yet when I rode her around today to check what I had done to get her back on the road I just love her. Love the feeling of riding her. Yet deep in the back of my mind is the thought of how much she has cost me. More than any bike I have owned in fact. Yet I so love this bike.
BoxerTwin

Post by BoxerTwin »

R100/7 cost me $3,200
have paid out about another $2,900 - $3,300 in the last 5 years.

can probably sell it for $3,200 :-(
Buy land. They ain't making any more of the stuff.
Will Rogers

1977 R100/7 dressed up like a R100s
Deleted User 287

Post by Deleted User 287 »